About the EM group

Members of the lab

Group leader-

    Prof. Per Bullough

Facilities manager-

    Dr. Svetomir Tzokov

Computer manager-

    Dr. Jan White


    Dr. Pu Qian

    Dr. Thamarai Janganan


Ph.D. students-

   Caitlin Brumby

    Shuo Jiang

    Oishik Banerji

    Jonathan Shewring

Electron microscopy and

electron crystallography

Lab events and news

Bacterial spore assembly



Membrane proteins

We are exploring the architecture and mode of action of complex biological molecules using electron microscopy.